Diana Hamilton wins 2021 VGMA Artiste of the Year

Diana Hamilton wins 2021 VGMA Artiste of the Year

Gospel super star, Diana Hamilton has been adjudged the ultimate winner of the 22nd Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) which was held in Accra on Saturday.

She beats five other contenders namely  Kuami Eugene, Medikal, KiDi and Sarkodie to win the Artiste of the year.

READ ON: We will resist even if the state demands us to organise funeral for Castro— Father of missing hiplife musician

In receiving her awards, she thanked her fans, family, friends, Disc jockeys among others who helped to promote her music to attain this height in the industry.

She urged Ghanaians to continue pursuing whatever they were doing and never give up.

The two-day event which started on Friday saw KiDi, Kuami Eugene and Diana Hamilton winning big.

The show kicked off on Friday June 25 with performances from Fameye, Ded Peepol, Yaa Yaa, Sista Afia, DopeNation, Larusso, Efya, Sarkodie, Eno Barony, Kwesi Arthur, Okyeame Kwame, Kuami Eugene, Mr Drew among others.

Find below the list of VGMA 2021 winners and their respective categories they won in:

Traditional Artiste of the Year (Non-voting Category) – ManhyiaTete Nwom Kuro

Instrumentalist of the Year – Nana Yaw Sarfo

Male Vocalist of the Year – MOGmusic

Female Vocalist of the Year – Abiana

Songwriter of the Year – Kofi Kinaata

Record of the Year – Daddy’s Little Girl – Adina

Best Video of the Year – Baddest Boss – MzVee

Group of the Year – Keche

Sound Engineer of the Year – Richie Mensah

Producer of the Year – Richie Mensah

Best International Collaboration of the Year – Master KG

African Artist of the Year – Master KG

Lifetime Achievement Award – Bob Pinono

Highlife Song of the Year – Enjoyment by KiDi

Hiplife Song of the Year – No Dulling by Keche ft Kuami Eugene

Gospel Song of the Year – Adom by Diana Hamilton

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – Why by Adina

Afrobeats/Afropop Song of the Year – Say Cheese by KiDi

Afrobeats/Afropop Artist of the Year – KiDi

Hip hop Song of the Year – Sore by Yaw Tog ft O’Kenneth, City Boy Reggie, Jay Bahd

Gospel Artist of the Year – Diana Hamilton

Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year – Epixode

Highlife Artist of the Year – Kuami Eugene

Hiplife/Hiphop Artist of the Year – Medikal

Best Rap Performance of the Year – God is a Woman by Eno Barony

International Collaboration of the Year – Baajo by Kwesi Arthur ft Joeboy

Best New Artiste of the Year – Mr Drew

Vodafone  Most Popular Song of the Year – Adom by Diana Hamilton

Album of the Year – Araba by Adina

EP of the Year – Blue by KiDi

Artiste of the Year – Diana Hamilton

Unsung Artiste of the Year – Nanky

Music for Good – YaaYaa

Vodafone Green Award of the Year  – Kofi Kinaata ‘fishing music’


Joyceline Natally Cudjoe

An Entertainment Columnist, Content Writer, Blogger, Novelist, Poet, and a Publicist. For business or story tip off, contact me on +233 24 646 6866 or email: [email protected]
Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected!

Kindly disable your AdBlocker to view this page. This will help us to keep writing... Thank you!

How to disable? Refresh